top of page

Executive Leadership

Steven Deeks.jpeg

Professor Deeks is a Professor of Medicine in Residence at the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) and a faculty member in the Division of HIV, Infectious Diseases and Global Medicine at Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital. He has been engaged in HIV research and clinical care since 1993, and is a recognized expert on HIV-associated immune dysfunction and its impact on HIV persistence (the “reservoir”) and health during antiretroviral therapy.

Sharon Lewin.jpeg

Professor Lewin is an infectious diseases physician and basic scientist and the inaugural director of the Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity and Professor of Medicine, a joint venture of the University of Melbourne and Royal Melbourne Hospital.

In 2022, Professor Lewin was appointed as the new President of the International AIDS Society (IAS).

Louis Picker.jpeg

Professor Louis J. Picker is currently the Associate Director of the Vaccine and Gene Therapy Institute, a Professor in the Division of Pathobiology and Immunology of the Oregon National Primate Research Center, and a Professor in the Oregon Health & Science University’s Departments of Pathology and Molecular Microbiology and Immunology.

bottom of page